List of EMI EMC Standards | EMI EMC Basics

This page mentions basics of EMI EMC. It also mentions list of EMI EMC standards used for testing the product against set of test procedure to meet EMI EMC specifications.

As we know EMI stands for Electromagnetic Interference and EMC stands for Electromagnetic compatibility. Refer EMI EMC Vendors and Difference between EMI and EMC for more information. Following table mentions list of EMI EMC standards to be referred while performing EMI EMC tests.

SL.NO. Standard Description Specifications
1 FCC, CISPR22, CISPR11 Radiated Emission 30 MHz to 18 MHz
2 IEC-61000-4-3 Radiated Immunity 80 MHz to 3 GHz, 20 V/m
3 FCC, CISPR22, CISPR11 Conducted Emission 9KHz
4 IEC 61000-4-6 Conducted Immunity 150 KHz to 80 MHz, 10 V/m
5 IEC 61000-4-5 Surge Single and three phase, 250 V to 6600 V, 32 A
6 IEC 61000-4-4 Electrical Fast Transient single and three phase, 250 V to 4400 V, 32A
7 IEC 61000-4-11 Dips and interrupts single and three phase, 110V to 440V , 32A
8 IEC 61000-4-8 Magnetic Field Immunity 1 to 250A/m continuous
9 IEC 61000-3-2 Harmonics Till 50th Harmonics
10 IEC 61000-3-3 Flicker Single and three phase, 110 V to 440 V, 32A
11 IEC 61000-4-2 Electostatic discharge 200 V to 30,000 V

EMI EMC Related Links

Conducted Emission vs Radiated Emission
EMI Antenna
EMC Bonding basics and types
R&S EMC Testing
EM radiation mitigation techniques
EMI EMC Vendors
Difference between EMI and EMC

RF and Wireless Terminologies